Fill out the brief form below for access to the free report.

Warrior Open: Round One Pairings

Article by George W. Bush Presidential Center September 28, 2015 //   3 minute read

The Warrior Open, part of the Bush Institute's Military Service Initiative, honors the service, sacrifice, and resilience of our post-9/11 veterans and military families.

The first day of play, September 29, will be open only to the 25 warriors selected for this year’s tournament. The second day, September 30, will be a Pro-Am, including PGA Tour professionals and the warriors.

This year we’ve selected 13 returning warriors and 12 new warriors to compete in the two-day tournament.  

September 29 Pairings

8:30 a.m. | First Tee
Sergeant Major Rodney Gorman, United States Army, Retired*^
Captain Christopher Turner (Chris), United States Army

8:35 a.m. | Tenth Tee
Senior Chief Petty Officer Steven Winingham II (Winy), United States Navy*
Sergeant Timothy Gaestel (Tim), United States Army*

8:40 a.m. | First Tee
Corporal Chad Pfeifer, United States Army *+
Specialist Alexander Glenn-Camden, United States Army

8:45 a.m. | Tenth Tee
Sergeant First Class Jacque J. Keeslar (Jake), United States Army, Retired *
Sergeant First Class Philip Bell (Phil), United States Army

8:50 a.m. | First Tee
Captain Bryon Vincent, United States Army * 
Chief Warrant Officer James B. Herring (Jim), United States Army

8:55 a.m. | Tenth Tee
Master Sergeant Jason Stamer, United States Army, Retired *
Sergeant Jay K. Fain, Jr., United States Army *

9:00 a.m. | First Tee
Staff Sergeant Andrew Bachelder, United States Marine Corps, Retired *
Command Sergeant Major William Paul (Billy), United States Army, Retired 

9:05 a.m. | Tenth Tee
Sergeant Juan L. Velazquez, United States Army 
Staff Sergeant Johnnie Yellock II, United States Air Force *

9:10 a.m. | First Tee
Corporal Michael Meyer, United States Marine Corps *
Sergeant First Class John E. Faulkenberry, United States Army *
9:15 a.m. | Tenth Tee
Sergeant First Class Jeremy Henderson, United States Army
Staff Sergeant Andrew Hillstrom (Drew), United States Army

9:20 a.m. | First Tee
Staff Sergeant Christopher McCoy (Chris), United States Army*
Major David Hodges, United States Army
Staff Sergeant Zachariah E. Collett (Zach), United States Army

9:25 a.m. | First Tee
Staff Sergeant John Schumacher (Jack), United States Army
Sergeant William Ganem (B.J.), United States Marine Corps

*Denotes returning competitor
+Denotes champion from 2011, 2012, and 2013 Warrior Open
^Denotes defending champion from 2014