Fill out the brief form below for access to the free report.

Meet the Warriors: The Returners

Article by George W. Bush Presidential Center July 31, 2015 //   2 minute read

The George W. Bush Presidential Center announced the roster for this year’s Warrior Open, a competitive 36-hole golf tournament for United States military personnel seriously wounded or injured since September 11, 2001. The Warrior Open, part of the Bush Institute's Military Service Initiative, honors the service, sacrifice, and resilience of our post-9/11 veterans and military families. This year’s tournament will take place on September 29-30, 2015 at Las Colinas Country Club in the Dallas area.

The first day of play, September 29, will be open only to the 25 warriors selected for this year’s tournament. The second day, September 30, will be a Pro-Am, including PGA Tour professionals and the warriors.

This year we’ve selected 13 returning warriors and 12 new warriors to compete in the two-day tournament. Meet the returners:

Staff Sergeant Andrew Bachelder, USMC, Ret. Fort Worth, TX;

*2014 Warrior Cup (low-net winner), 2013 Warrior Open Participant

Sergeant Jay Fain, USA, Ret. West Columbia, SC;

*2012 Warrior Open Participant

Sergeant First Class John Faulkenberry, USA, Ret. San Antonio, TX;

*2012 Warrior Open Participant

Sergeant Tim Gaestel, USA, San Angelo, TX;

*2013 Warrior Open Participant

Sergeant Major Rodney Gorman, USA, Ret. Southern Pines, NC;

*2014 Champion Cup (low-gross winner)

Sergeant First Class Jake Keeslar, USA, Ret. Fallbrook, CA;

*2014 Pro-Am Winner, 2012 Warrior Open Participant

Staff Sergeant Chris McCoy, USA, Tampa, FL;

*2014 Warrior Open Participant

Corporal Michael Meyer, USMC, Ret. Irving, TX;

*2014 Warrior Open Participant

Corporal Chad Pfeifer, USA, Goodyear, AZ;

*2014 Warrior Open Participant, 2011/2012/2013 Warrior Open Champion

Master Sergeant Jason Stamer, USA, Ret. Killeen, TX;

*2013 Warrior Open Participant

Captain Bryon Vincent, USA, Ret. Arlington, VA;

*2014 Warrior Open Participant

Senior Chief Petty Officer Steve Winingham II, USN. Virginia Beach, VA;

*2014 Pro-Am Winner

Staff Sergeant Johnnie Yellock II, USAF, Ret. Colleyville, TX.

*2013 Warrior Open Participant

For more information on the Warrior Open or the Bush Institute’s Military Service Initiative, please visitwww.bushcenter.org/warrioropen or follow us on FacebookTwitterYouTubeFlickr and Instagram.