• George W. Bush Presidential Center

    Exhibits & Events

  • Through our three Impact Centers -- Domestic Excellence, Global Leadership, and our Engagement Agenda -- we focus on developing leaders, advancing policy, and taking action to solve today’s most pressing challenges.

BCA REUNION 2019: Schedule of Unofficial Events

THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 5

Peace Corps:
6 p.m.
DACOR Bacon House
1801 F Street NW
Email Marie Wheat (marie.wheat@verizon.net)

FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 6

Agriculture:
5-7 p.m.
Mission Navy Yard
1221 Van Street SW
Please RSVP by Monday, September 2, 2019
Email Jennifer Cervantes (jcervantes92@hotmail.com) and Karen Kirksey (k2@karenkirksey.com)

Commerce: 5-7 p.m.
The Hamilton (Front Bar)
600 14th Street NW
Email Dina Beaumont (dinabeau@aol.com)

“Defense, Diplomacy & Development” (DOD, State, USAID, NSC):
6-9 p.m.
Capitol Hill Club
Eisenhower Room
300 First Street SE
Email Whitney Meyers (whitneyjmeyers@gmail.com), Anthony Welcher (anthony@welcher.org) and Marc Wheat (germanna1714@yahoo.com)

Education:
5-7 p.m.
Hawthorne (Rooftop)
1336 U Street NW
Email Meredith Beaton (meredith.beaton76@gmail.com) and Lauren Maddox (lmaddox@podesta.com)

Energy:
4-6 p.m.
U.S. Chamber of Commerce
RSVP required
Email Ben Getto (bengetto@gmail.com) and Leila Sepehri Getto (leilagetto@gmail.com)

EPA:
5:30 p.m.
Clark Hill PLC (Rooftop deck)
Suite 1300
1100 Pennsylvania Ave NW
RSVP required to Bill Briggs at (bill@billbriggs.net)

GSA:
6:30 p.m.
Joe’s Seafood, Prime Steak, & Stone Crab
750 15th St NW
RSVP to Joel Hinzman (joel.hinzman@oracle.com, Patty Stolnacker Koch (patty.stolnacker@gmail.com), or Renee Courtland (rcourtland@yrci.com)

HHS:
6 p.m.
HHS Humphrey Building
Email John Desser (jdesser@verizon.net)

Homeland Security (along with White House Office of Homeland Security and Homeland Security Council):
6-9 p.m.
Capital Yacht Club
800 Wharf Street SW
RSVP to Ed Cash at DHSreception@gmail.com by August 30.

HUD:
5-7 p.m.
Bush-Cheney HUD Alumni Cocktail Reception
American Land Title Association (ALTA)
1800 M Street NW, Suite 300S
Please RSVP to Jenn Kilgus at jkilgus@aol.com for details

Interior:
5:30-7:30 p.m.
Capitol Hill Club
300 First St SE
Email Brian Waidmann (waidmannba2@hotmail.com)

Justice:
6-8 p.m.
Home of David & Jamie (Brown) Hantman
5156 37th Street N
Arlington, VA 22207
RSVP to Susan Richmond Johnson (sjohnson@tagholdings.com)

Labor:
6-8 p.m.
Willie's Brew & Que
300 Tingey Street SE
Email Greg Harding (gregharding@gmail.com)

National Drug Control Policy:
6-8 p.m.
Hudson Institute
1201 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Suite 400
Email Doug Simon (doug_simon2000@yahoo.com)

NASA:
6-8 p.m.
116 Club
234 3rd Street NE
Email J.T. Jezierski (wvjtj@yahoo.com)

Transportation:
6 p.m.
Mission Navy Yard
1221 Van Street SE
RSVP to Quintin Kendall (qckendall@gmail.com)

Treasury:
5-6:30 p.m.
Hamilton Place Strategies
805 15th Street NW – 2nd Floor
RSVP Required -- click here to RSVP

White House Advance & Operations, Bush-Cheney 2000 & Bush-Cheney 2004:
8-10 p.m.
Mission Navy Yard
1221 Van Street SE
RSVP Required -- click here to RSVP

White House Appointments & Scheduling:
6-8 pm
1627 I Street, NW
Email Melissa Bennett (melissaschultzbennett@yahoo.com)

White House CEA/NEC/OMB and USTR:
6-8 p.m.
Mission Navy Yard
Cactus Room & South Capitol Bar
1221 Van Street SE
Email Julie Goon (juliegoon@gmail.com) and Dougie Simmons (ldrs@ldrsimmons.com)

White House Communications:
6-8 p.m.
The National Press Club (Zenger Room)
529 14th Street NW, 13th Floor
Email Kevin Sullivan (ksullivan@bushcenter.org), Maria Pia Tamburri (mptamburri@gmail.com) and Tracy Young (tracy@tdypartners.com)

White House Council on Environmental Quality:
7 p.m.
Home of David and Heather Anderson
5934 16th Street N
Arlington, VA 22205
Email Jim Connaughton (jim@jamesconnaughton.com)

White House Counsel’s Office:
Contact Ben Powell for details at benjaminapowell@gmail.com and to RSVP

White House Domestic Policy Council:
7:30–10 p.m.
The Home of Melanie & Alan Gilbert
2513 North Pollard Street
Arlington, Virginia 22207
RSVP to Dan Lee (danlee06@gmail.com) and Ben Monarch (benlmonarch@gmail.com)

White House NSC/HSC: 5-7 p.m.
The Metropolitan Club
1700 H Street NW
RSVP to Michael Allen (jmalleniii@gmail.com)

White House Office of the First Lady and Visitors Office: 5:30-8 p.m.
The Home of Tim and Anita McBride
RSVP to oflstaffreunion@gmail.com for details

White House Office of Presidential Correspondence:
6-9 p.m.
The Exchange
1719 G Street NW
Washington, D.C.
Email Steven Garofano (garofanosr@gmail.com)

White House Press Office:
6:30-8:30 p.m.
Rosa Mexicano
575 7th Street NW
Email Ari Fleischer (afleischer@fleischercommunications.com)

White House Presidential Personnel/OPM: 5:30-8 p.m.
Exchange Saloon
1719 G Street NW
RSVP requested to Katja.bullock@gmail.com

SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 7

WH M&A Teams: M&A/ Photographers/ Room One/ Travel Office/ WH Personnel and the Visitors Office
9:30-11 a.m.
The home of Ashley Davis
Email Michelle Parrozzo (parrozzo@gmail.com) for details

White House Chief of Staff/Oval Office Ops: 4-6 p.m.
Rooftop of the Business Roundtable
1000 Maine Avenue SW
Email RSVP to Sarah Day at sarahcday@gmail.com

SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 8

Brunch Gathering for “Rove World” and “Jacksonville” (IGA, OPL, OPA, Strategic Initiatives and the Senior Advisor staff)
11 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Email Susan Ralston for details (sralston@susanralston.com)

THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 12

Cultural Agencies (NEA, NEH, IMLS, President's Committee on the Arts and Humanities, National Council on the Arts and National Council on the Humanities):
7 p.m.
The Occidental
1475 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Email Ann Hingston (annhingston@gmail.com)