• George W. Bush Institute

    Explore Our Work

  • Through our three Impact Centers -- Domestic Excellence, Global Leadership, and our Engagement Agenda -- we focus on developing leaders, advancing policy, and taking action to solve today’s most pressing challenges.

Economic Growth Team


Matthew Rooney
Matthew Rooney Director, Economic Growth George W. Bush Institute Full Bio
Laura Collins
Laura Collins Deputy Director, Economic Growth George W. Bush Institute Full Bio


Daniel W. Fisk
Daniel W. Fisk Fellow, Economic Growth Initiative George W. Bush Institute Full Bio

Advisory Council

Ed Lazear, Chair
Professor, Economics, Stanford University

Hector Barreto
Chairman, The Latino Coalition

Ben Bernanke
Senior Advisor, Citadel Capital

Antonio Garza
Counsel, White & Case LLP 

Al Hubbard
Chairman, E&A Industries

Reuben Jeffery
President and CEO, Rockefeller & Co.

Robert Kaplan
President and CEO, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas 

Mel Martinez
Chairman, Southeast U.S. and Latin America, JP Morgan Chase 

Al Niemi
Dean, Cox School of Business, SMU 

Pia Orrenius
Vice President and Senior Economist, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Sue Schwab
Attorney, Mayer Brown LLP

Contact Us

Contact the Economic Growth team: economicgrowth@bushcenter.org.

Media inquiries: Sarah Boynton, media@bushcenter.org